Hecknicity

Well, that was then.  This is now!

I was determined to slot writing time into my schedule for the rest of my life, no matter how hectic it became, and believe me, it’s been hectic.  The hecknicity* was incredibly intense over the weekend.  Hence, I lost a little in my faith in myself.

Sure, the Stewarts are on vacation, and I’m not writing.  It’s just that right now my fingers itch to write and I do. not. have. time. 

Tyres will be ordered tomorrow.  Car repairs that Richard cannot handle will be scheduled for early next week.  THEN, we’re on!

The Stewarts will meet me probably on the 16th, and we’ll pick up on our research and discuss what elements apply.

Are you ready for Banned Book Month?  Are you psyched for the Write A Banned Book event on Writer Connect?  I am!  I will participate.  I’ll have a couple of weeks to pull together my plan and strategies, and then it’s a full out run for 30 days.  After that, despite the wedding, I’m going to give NaNoWriMo all I’ve got in November.  50,000 words will probably be half of The Nothing Man.

Note the new word I learned below.  I thought I made it up, but lo and behold, I didn’t!

*”Hecknicity” (pl. hecknicities) is an obsolete English word that is rarely, if ever, seen in modern English publications. This word is not present anywhere on the internet, nor is it heard commonly in any English-speaking areas throughout the globe. However, it has appeared in many medieval texts. A definition follows:

 – Definition-

Hecknicity (h�k-nĭ-sĭ-t�): (n.)something that causes many deaths and or injuries, something causing much distress or frustration.

Origin- (Latin/Greek)

“heck/hec” (form of hect/hecto)-Greek: a hundred, many
“nici/nic”-Latin: death, kill, deadly, murderous,destructive
“ity”-Latin: suffix used to form abstract nouns expressing act, state, quality, property, or condition corresponding to an adjective

About The Inimitable M

But you see, it's *not* all about me. It's about books, films, life, the cat, my kids, my partner, my business. Oh, and Steampunk. Really
This entry was posted in General Rambling. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hecknicity

  1. aardvarkian says:

    If you’re ready, I’m ready.

    *cracks knuckles*

  2. Sue McGoo says:

    Oh, we’re bringin’ it back!

Leave a Reply

